Tokyo, Day 39 (Rain, rain and Magic)

This day didnt start very well. I woke up at 5 in the morning feeling pretty good. I felt like doing something this day. There was just one problem. It was raining like never before! The rain was poring down so hard I had problem hearing what Robin said to me. The rain kept on as the day went by. There was only 1 or maby 2 hours of the day when it was dry weather (uppeháll). We decided to go to the big store, wich was 12 min away from the house, and buy a deck of cards and maby some food during the dry weather.
Stupid as we were we went without the umbrellas. The weather was just fine until we got out from the store. It started poring down again!

When we finally got home, totally soaked in water, I started practicing a few cardtricks. Why? I'll tell you;
For roughly a week ago, me and Robin went out for a drink. we saw a really nice place, almost looking like an irish pub. We decided to try it. The bartender only had English beer and other foreign beerbrands. The beer was so expensive! It was 1300YEN for one 33cl bottle of Newcastle brown ale. 1300YEN is aprox. $13. Anyways! the bartender showed us a deck of playing cards and we started playing Black Jack. After a few games I wanted to show him a "MAGIC TRICK". He was so impressed that I felt like a real magician for a moment.

After that night I decided to come back with more cardtricks! wich I did this night! I had learned a few really nice cardtricks from watching Youtube during the day. The funny thing is that I took a nap that night. I fell asleep and woke up 2 in the morning. I knew that the bar was open to 3 so I rushed to the bar and ordered a beer, even though I didnt want one because it is so expensive. After a while I asked for the deck and started my "magic". Everyone around me were so impressed and had their eyes fully concentrated on my hands for a whole hour. The bartender was really impressed too!
I showed them how to do a few card tricks before closing time. After closing time I got home with a smile on my face.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0