Tokyo, Day 45 (Ikebukuro)

Sorry for the late post. In my defence Ive been blogging almost every day since I got to Japan. I deserve a break, right?
Anyways..Day 45 was the day I met up with Lili. We said we were meeting up at 3 P.M in Shinjuku. The meet-up place is a place where everyone meets up. Its pretty entertaining just to stand there watching all the people who walks by. So I was there a bit early, 14:45 to be exact. I didnt wanna be late this time. After waiting for Lili for 50 min I gave up. Well I didnt give up but I didnt wanna wait anymore so I called her up, wich I should have done 30 min earlier...She explained to me she was late..."duh" and that it would take another 30 min until she was in Shinjuku. There was nothing I could do about it so I just went for a coffee and got back 30 mins later. When she finally came we realized we didnt plan anything special. She came up with a really good idea:

In Ikebukuro there is a huge mall with billion of shops and restaurants. On the top level theres an aquarium. Pretty cool, huh?
We decided to go there even though she wasnt sure the aquarium was open. Once we got to Ikebukuro we tried to find the big mall. Its called Shining city by the way. After a few wrong turns and a few right once we finally knew where the place was but before we could go there Lili wanted to get new glasses. Belive it or not but Tokyo hands has their own glasses-store. Then, finally, she got her eyes examined and we went off for Shining city! At least thats what I thought. Her glasses took 40 min to make so we had to wait. But that was ok becasue we went to an arcade hall! Those 40 minutes were like 10 minutes in that arcade hall. I tried mario-cart, boxing, drumming, shooting...everything. After 40 min we got back to Tokyo hands to get her glasses.

All this stuff made me hungry but I couldnt eat now! We were so close to Shining city and the Aquarium!!
It was everything I expected it to be. Big and full of clothing stores, handgbags, expensive stores. In another word "A womans dream". Let me give you guys an advice you wont regret hearing. Never, EVER go to Shining city with your Girlfriend or wife. You will end up broke and they will make you go with them for at least 10 hours!
So anyway! Back to what have been waiting for! The Aquarium! The cool part is that the aquarium is located on the top floor! We got up and....and....and....it was closed! In a blink of an eye I could feel all the excitement and curiosity, that I had built from the moment she asked me if I wanted to go to the aquarium, disappear. There was not much to do then except for eating away my sorrows. And so we did! We went to a place where you order your food with a remote control and ordered everything! we had chicken,  pasta, noodles, eggs, salad, more chicken, okonomiyaki, pizza.

All in all I had a great time since she is easy to talk to and funny. I only wished her English was a little bit better. I had to ask her what she said a few time because her English wasnt the best. It was good but her accent made it hard. I learned yet a few new japanese word and phases. Im beginning to think I know japanese now, haha.

We talked for quite some time but I had a train to catch, so did she. At the station we promised each other that next time will be more planned. I dont know if I got time to see her again but maby. Time will tell....

Kommentarer
Postat av: capslock

awesome story :)) thanks for the mall warning.

2008-11-02 @ 22:08:48

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0